

Litchfield County Dispatch, Inc.

111 Water Street Torrington, CT 06790 Administration (860) 626-7525 Dispatch (860) 496-0711 lcd911.com

LCD Board of Director's Meeting - July 30, 2015

Meeting was called to order at 7:00 p.m. by President Epstein

Roll Call showed a quorum was present.

A motion was made Pat Mechare (Falls Village) and seconded by Steve Elovirta (Barkhamsted) to accept the minutes of the last meeting.

Public Comment: Kevin Webb introduced 3 new call takers, Derek Caranci, Nicolette Crowe, and Jason Ronan.

Correspondence: New Directors announced include: Brian Hutchins (Norfolk), David Baldwin (Hartland), and Chad Beatty (Sherman) and Robert Carberry (Sharon).

Treasurer's Report:

Operating Account: \$1,178,621.67Projects Account: \$237,618.15

Motion made by Pat Mechare (Falls Village) and seconded by Earle Tyler (Cornwall) to receive Treasurer's report. Motion passed.

Reports of Management: As emailed. Dan Soule explained that all the equipment for the PSDN project has been installed with the exception of East Litchfield. Phones, status monitors and CAD information will be forthcoming. The Washington tower project is complete.

COMMITTEE REPORTS:

By Law: Did not meet

Executive Board: Did meet and is asking BOD to authorize the Executive Board to approach and possibly negotiate with the Town of Winsted to see if they are interested in joining LCD. Motion moved by Susan Dyer (COG) and seconded by (New Hartford). Motion Passed.

Finance: Did not meet **Personnel:** Did not meet

Protocol: Subcommittee added two Echo determinants to the 69 category (structure fire). This

should lead to a quicker dispatch for these two categories.

Legislative: Did not meet

OLD BUSINESS:

None.



Litchfield County Dispatch, Inc.

111 Water Street Torrington, CT 06790 Administration (860) 626-7525 Dispatch (860) 496-0711 lcd911.com

NEW BUSINESS:

Motion made by Susan Dyer (COG) and seconded by Mark Lyon (Washington) to enter into executive session at 7:18 p.m. to discuss compensation for staff.

EarleTyler (Cornwall) made the motion to end executive session and seconded by Todd Hiller (Colebrook)

Motion made by Pat Mechare (Falls Village) and seconded by Todd Hiller (Colebrook) to approve the following percentage increases to the non-union staff:

Executive Director – 3.5% increase Comm Manager, I.T., QA, & Office Manager – 2.3% increase Motion passed with no abstentions.

Motion made Todd Hiller (Colebrook) and seconded by Steve Elovirta (Barkhamsted) to adjourn the meeting.

Respectfully Submitted

than Bailingallo

Jonathan Barbagallo Executive Secretary