

# Litchfield County Dispatch, Inc.

111 Water Street Torrington, CT 06790 Administration (860) 626-7525 Dispatch (860) 496-0711 Icd911.com

## LCD Board of Director's Meeting – April 28, 2016

Meeting was called to order at 7:00 p.m. by President Epstein

Roll Call showed a quorum was present.

The Nominating Committee reported that Eric Epstein was nominated for President, Jim Schultz for Vice President, Scott Kellogg for Treasurer and Jonathan Barbagallo for Secretary. As there were no nominations from the floor the Secretary declared the slate of officers elected.

A motion was made Tim Limbos (Kent) and seconded by Jason Wilson (Lakeville) to accept the minutes of the last meeting. Motion passed.

Public Comment: None

### Correspondence: None

#### Treasurer's Report:

- Operating Account: \$1,368,190.56
- Projects Account: \$307,379.73

Motion made by Pat Mechare (Falls Village) and seconded by Tim Limbos (Kent) to receive Treasurer's report. Motion passed.

**Reports of Management:** Dan Soule reported on the State 911 Commission Meeting. The state funding source for 911 operations comes from tax on cellular systems. The new bill regarding firefighting cancer could put some funds in jeopardy. The interface with Firehouse software is being finalized and is working.

## **COMMITTEE REPORTS:**

**By Law:** A meeting will be scheduled to address video conferencing as well as 10 day requirement for emergency meeting once the legal requirements are researched.

**Executive Board:** Union negotiations continue.

## Finance: Did not meet

#### Personnel: Did not meet

**Protocol:** will meet to discuss auto launch for helicopter.

Legislative: To look at ramifications of recent FF cancer bill.

**OLD BUSINESS:** No update on Colebrook Tower purchase and discussion. The matter is in the hands of the land/homeowner.

#### **NEW BUSINESS: None**

Motion made Todd Hiller (Colebrook) and seconded by Tim Limbos (Kent) to adjourn the meeting at 7:23 p.m.

**Respectfully Submitted** 

athan Backgallo

Jonathan Barbagallo Executive Secretary