

# Litchfield County Dispatch, Inc.

111 Water Street Torrington, CT 06790 Administration (860) 626-7525 Dispatch (860) 496-0711 lcd911.com

### LCD Board of Director's Meeting - September 29, 2016

Meeting was called to order at 7:33 p.m. by President Epstein

Roll Call showed a quorum was present after a delay.

A motion was made by Susan Dyer (NW COG) and seconded by Pat Mechare (Falls Village) to accept the minutes of the last meeting. Motion passed.

Public Comment: None

Correspondence: None

### **Treasurer's Report:**

Operating Account: \$1,472,972.00Projects Account: \$201,631.00

Motion made by Earle Tyler (Cornwall) and seconded by David Baldwin (Hartland) to receive Treasurer's report. Motion passed. All towns have paid first installment.

Reports of Management: As emailed.

#### **COMMITTEE REPORTS:**

By Law: None

**Executive Board: None** 

Finance: None Personnel: None Protocol: None Legislative: None

**OLD BUSINESS: None** 



# Litchfield County Dispatch, Inc.

111 Water Street Torrington, CT 06790 Administration (860) 626-7525 Dispatch (860) 496-0711 lcd911.com

#### **NEW BUSINESS:**

Motion made by Pat Mechare (Falls Village) and seconded by Susan Dyer (NWCOG) at 7:35 p.m. to enter into Executive Session to discuss Non-Union Staff Compensation.

Motion made by Earle Tyler (Cornwall) and seconded by David Baldwin (Hartland) to exit executive session at 8:00 p.m.

Motion made by Pat Mechare (Falls Village) and seconded by David Baldwin (Hartland) to increase compensation of non-union staff by the following: 3% increase for the Office Manager, Communication Manager, and Quality Assurance. 3.5% increase for the I.T. Manager and a 4% increase for the Executive Director. All raises are retroactive to July 1, 2016.

The LCD Board of Director's meeting schedule for 2017 was posted. Motion by Susan Dyer (NWCOG) and seconded by Jim Schultz (Warren) to approve the meeting schedule as posted. Motion passed with no abstentions.

Motion was made by Susan Dyer (NWCOG) and seconded by Jim Schultz (Warren) to adjourn the meeting at 8:04 p.m.

Respectfully Submitted

Jonathan Barbagallo Executive Secretary