9-1-1 EMERGENCY

Litchfield County Dispatch, Inc.

111 Water Street Torrington, CT 06790 Administration (860) 626-7525 Dispatch (860) 496-0711 lcd911.com

LCD Board of Director's Meeting -

Meeting was called to order at 7:09 p.m. by President Eric Epstein via Google Meet Platform.

Verbal Roll Call showed a quorum was present.

A motion was made by Pat Mechare (Canaan) and seconded by Steve Elovirta (Barkhamsted) to accept the minutes of the last meeting as presented. Motion passed.

Public Comment: None

Correspondence:

Treasurer's Report:

Operating Account: \$1,210,753.61Projects Account: \$109,039.15

Motion made by Pat Mechare (Canaan) and seconded by Jim Schultz (Warren) to receive Treasurer's report. Motion passed.

Reports of Management:

Dan Soule reports that staff continues to do well through the Covid situation. Kaki Reid has announced her retirement. Transition grants continue for Winsted and Plymouth – fine tuning final equipment. Met with State Police regarding use of state radio system. New State funding formula is in place and LCD should not see any decline in state funds.

COMMITTEE REPORTS:

By Law:

Executive Board: Met twice this month with management team to stay ahead of staffing issues, quality of service, and future technology. The Exec Board is very proud of how the management team and staff have responded during the COVID situation and while handling the additions of new clients i.e. Winchester and Plymouth.

Finance:
Personnel:
Protocol:
Legislative:

OLD BUSINESS:

None

NEW BUSINESS:

Dan Soule explained the MOU with the State of CT to utilize the radio system for testing purposes. Scott Kellogg (Harwinton) made motion to approve MOU and seconded by Steve Elovirta (Barkhamsted). Motion passed.



Litchfield County Dispatch, Inc.

111 Water Street Torrington, CT 06790 Administration (860) 626-7525 Dispatch (860) 496-0711 lcd911.com

Board of Directors elections:

Peter Bernard (Goshen) and Dave Tripp (Torrington) were asked to be part of the nominating committee. Motion made by Pat Mechare (Falls Village) and seconded by Bob Geiger (COG) to appoint Peter and Dave as the nominating committee. Motion passed.

The nominating committee has brought forth the slate of current officers for nomination:

President: Eric Epstein Vice President: Tom Casey Treasurer: Scott Kellogg Secretary: Jon Barbagallo

There were no nominations from the floor for any position. Scott Kellogg (Harwinton) made the motion to close the nominations and for the secretary to cast 1 ballot for the positions of President, Vice President, and Treasurer and the Vice President to cast 1 ballot for the position of Secretary. Seconded by Pat Mechare (Canaan). Motion passed. Secretary cast one ballot for President, Vice President, and Treasurer. Vice President cast one ballot for Secretary.

At 7:36 p.m. Scott Kellogg (Harwinton) made the motion to enter Executive Session to discuss staff compensation. Seconded by Pat Mechare (Canaan). Motion passed. Pat Mechare (Canaan) made the motion to exit out of Executive Session at 7:48 p.m. Seconded by Scott Kellogg (Harwinton). Motion passed.

Pat Mechare (Canaan) and seconded by Jean Speck (COG) made motion to compensate dispatch staff for their extra efforts with a stipend of \$23,877.07 Motion passed.

Rocky asked about public tours of LCD, but building is still in lockdown due to COVID.

Jim Schultz (Warren) made to motion to adjourn the meeting. Seconded by Pat Mechare (Canaan). Motion passed at 7:53 p.m.

Respectfully Submitted

Jonathan Barbagallo Executive Secretary